According to the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC), 288 new cases of COVID-19 were recorded in Nigeria on Monday, August 3.

The states with new cases of coronavirus includes; Lagos-88, Kwara-33, Osun-27, FCT-25, Enugu-25, Abia-20, Kaduna-17, Plateau-13, Rivers-13, Delta-10 and Gombe-8.

Nigeria now has 44,129 confirmed cases of coronavirus. 20,663 patients have so far been discharged with 896 deaths recorded.

See breakdown of cases in different states below:

Leave a Reply